Unrequited Relationship

Ideas alive, but only to me,
I know I fight what none else see,
But in the depths, inwardly,
I must face the fears that first faced me.

I long for those who forget my ways,
Forget my face, forget the day
I stepped out from the decay
And fell in love with their ways.

Melodramatic, but life can be too.
I wished so hard for you,
But wishes are things we won’t do,
Failures in our follow-through.

Only I may still be haunted
By all these thoughts I’ve flaunted
In the silence of open space, undaunted,
Even while they are so unwanted.

Say Something

